Good Morning El

Published March 24, 2015 by vfAith

Good Morning El,

Lord you are amazing. There is nothing you can’t do. You are lovely and miraculous in special ways. Please let’s come closer. I want to learn more about you and your love for me. I want you to be the spotlight of everyday.

This day be at the center of my thoughts. Let the truth of Your goodness gravitate me into You all the more this day. In order to see, hear, and experience more of You, I humble myself before the Might Hand that You have stretched out to protect me. God, You are so precious.

This day help me to forgive, to be slow to speak and slow to anger yet quick to listen and love according to Your word. I love Your word as it is sharper than a 2 edged sword!

Lord let Your sword cut my heart of stone and reveal a heart of flesh, a heart after Your heart. As it works on me, in the same way, let Your word have a powerful effect on the girls that You have put in my life to love and care for.

Father, continue working in the lives of my family. Bring light to the dark places and healing to the broken places.

Thank You, Holy Spirit for this time with You. I love You. In Jesus, name. Amen

3 comments on “Good Morning El

  • Leave a Reply

