Tied souls

Published May 3, 2014 by vfAith

It makes sense
Complete and full sense
…that I have been having a hard time moving on
In reality you did too

No, I’m not in love with you
But I do love you

For each other we may not be right
But we have made our souls tight
We spent time together
Go upset yet still leaned on each other

Like magnets we attracted
No matter how much time came between us our connection just got stronger
But I have to cut this cord.
This way I can move on to the next song and learn a new verse

It makes sense when they say you will never forget your first love
For I did love you but…we are not in love

Leave a Reply

