On Earth as it is in Heaven

Published January 31, 2014 by vfAith

Oh Elohim,

Where is my Creator God? My God Who Sees? Where is my set apart and holy God? My Mighty and powerful God. I trust You are all these things and more. Yet where are You?

It is a winter that is cold. I personally have had to wear three layers of clothes! Thank You for providing those clothes for me! But there are people who have only one layer of clothes in this weather. Lord please hear and let me be an answer to my prayer!

Father, I Your daughter, have been blessed to wake up hot throwing covers off because I am burning up! Thank You for covering me in more ways than one. Daddy, many people made in Your image, have not a steady place to rest their head. Adonai, You of not just my personal Jesus but also Savior for those unfortunate and weak, cold and homeless. Lord please hear and let me be an answer to my prayer!

Holy Spirit, if I am too cold, I have the option of getting a hot drink from Dunkin Donuts. Sometimes I am privileged to pay for the drinks of my bosses. Thanks for caring for my every need. Yet, oh God, there are people who do not know where or when their next meal is coming let alone if it is going to be hot or cold. Lord please hear and let me be an answer to my prayer!

I praise you God of the Heavenly Host because You are one to bring heaven to earth. You are one who will make a way for those who have no way. You are one who will provide, cover and care for these people. Lord, I believe the reason you have us Your children say “Our Father who are in heaven, hallowed it be thy name, Thy kingdom come Thy will be done on earth as it is in heaven” is because You want to use us to usher in today and each day of our lives the kingdom of heaven; and Your will You want to be done without a hesitation. Lord I end every prayer with, Amen or Let it be so.

Let it be so that You kingdom of love, grace, and truth rule in my life. Let it be so that You will of goodness, kindness, and self-control guide my life. Let is be so that the the fruits of the spirit grow in the lives of people I minister it in Jesus name. Let it be so that I am Your hands and feet giving and going to spread the gospel of Christ, not through pamphlets but though deeds of love. Let it be so that I am a fellow burden carrier like Issachar.

God You are all that! You have been my everything. Thank You for laying on my heart those who are homeless. Next lay on my mind a plan and lay on my body the actions. I want to give You all the glory. Please provide the platform.

I love You!
VfAith

Leave a Reply

