in the way

Published November 20, 2012 by vfAith

Dear God of All Creation,

Question: Can you let me in on Your plan for my life?  I am living it in part, but God I want to live it in whole now.  Or would you rather me live in faith and continue to know and be grateful for everything I have?  I don’t think I am asking for more (well maybe I am because the thing a person says they are not doing is usually the thing they are doing).  OK, God help me to be content and grateful for all that You give me each and every day.  Help me to see Your love more clearly so I can give love more definitely and freely.  But there is one thing that I desire more of and it’s You. Just like David.  Give me the desire to desire more of You and the plan to seek You out.  This is a lifetime plan; however, I know  that more of You and less of me will help me to live in this present life. Living in this present life will help me be more content that I am in Your will even now.

I love You.  Thanks for listening.

 

Leave a Reply

