sooo ummm….. THANK YOU

Published July 25, 2012 by vfAith

i want to go but it’s not time for me to go yet. i want to have it but it’s not time yet. i want to experience but it’s not time yet. i think i am ready but it’s not time yet.

Lord, I need a LOT of patience.  Help me to be grateful for where I have gone. Help me to be grateful for what i do have.  Help me to be grateful for what I have experienced. Help me to prepare for the things that are ready for me.

In this way, I will be able to enjoy the places, things, and experiences You have granted to me.  If I cannot be grateful for what I have now all my life, then I will be in this pattern of looking for the next thing instead of enjoy all of the benefits of these here and now things.  I am learning through this God that life is not just about new things, or even me maturing but life includes letting the things that I have now mature.  Instead of getting bored or no longer enjoying the things I have, I should repeat the task as if it is the first time.  For otherwise, I am just taking advantage of that which has so much more to offer me. I would be taking advantage of it  because I’m not giving to it my all and I’m stopping whatever all it has to give to me.  As a forever student, I have to allow for an old lesson to teach me something new even if I can’t see it maybe I should seek it.

BTW Father God, I want to thank You for protecting me and leading me closer to You no matter who or what is trying to keep me from living a fearless and faithful life in Christ! You are over the top awesome in how You love me.  I am grateful that in Psalms 91 and Jer. 29:11 and Job 8:21 and Phil. 4:4-9 and James 1 and the rest of the Bible that I believe in are “alive and active and sharper than a double edged sword.”  (Hebrews 4: 12)

I love you Jesus!

Yours,

Love and Friend

Leave a Reply

