nom, nom

Published June 27, 2012 by vfAith

Dear Lord,

The things that taste good are not always good for me.  The feelings that I feel are not always good feelings to follow.  The places that I go are not always uplifting.  The movies that I see are not always moving my spirit.  Through it all My God, You are there.

Just a while ago a friend of mine said one thing then did another.  When I confronted her about what she said and did, the blame went to me.  Then she said “You have to pick and choose your battles.”  I thought maybe the words in that phrase don’t highlight the message I need to get out of it.  My argument was you have to be fair.  Yet sometime in some song or some sermon at some point (recent) in my life the words “What is just is not fair” entered into  my being and I was reminded of them at that point.  I think that that phrase should be the prelude to the one my friend mentioned.  Only because there are many battles that need to be fought but only a few that should never be won.  For when there is a winner there is a loser.  And when there is a loser then the winner was not Christ like because He wasn’t a winner but a victor.

Jesus, You came to make me and everyone on this earth  to be victorious over the things in this world that make us prone to being a winner or loser.  Justice is not fair because no one on this world is worth You, God dying. Yet, You did. You , Lord could have chosen to exclude me.  It would have been fair if you did pass me by because I was born and lived many different ways in sin.  You had to turn You back on me and could have kept Your back towards me, but Jesus!  Jesus made it so that God would accept me and Jesus would take the wrath that was fair for me.  God You are just.  Help me to be more like You and not simply pick and chose my battles but always and justly turn my back to the wrong and embrace the true, honest, just, pure, lovely, and things of good report (Phil. 4:8).

Love,

Your Love and Friend

Leave a Reply

