Report and Believe

Published May 30, 2012 by vfAith

Dear Friend,

I am at a point where I need to be like Ruth was to Naomi and see that my mom is my Naomi.  She is not a bitter taste in my mouth, but a pleasant aroma to my nostrils.  All that is tells me to do, whether it is to sing out louder or paint my toenails, she is telling me because she loves me and wants the best for me.

You also want the best for me Lord.  You want me to stop fighting Your will for my life even if it has to do with a number to write down or a conversation with a  person.  You are teaching me how to live by faith.  If You or mommy give me an order that is what I have to fulfill.  I must trust and believe that neither You nor her would steer me wrong.

Now, I commit.  One moment at a time, one step at a time, I commit it all to You.  If You tell me to say hello, then I’m saying hello.  If You want me to use the word hi, then hi it is at that time.  If mommy says use oranges then I won’t reach for the plums.  Lord I can do this; I can submit my way to the right way.  This is living by faith because for the most part I will not understand why I am doing it that way until after I have done it. It’s the actions of hoping for the best.  My movement will be the evidence of an unseen best for me. That’s what Hebrews 11:1 says about faith.  And that’s how James 2:17 says faith should be lived.

Thank You for in Your patience, perseverance, and peace about me, You know that I can do it.  You believe in me!

Love,

Your Love and Friend

Leave a Reply

